Author Topic: Re-Releasing Rarities from the Post-Achtung Baby Era  (Read 397 times)

Offline hollywoodswag

• Babyface
Re-Releasing Rarities from the Post-Achtung Baby Era
« on: July 02, 2017, 06:53:33 PM »
Forgive me if I'm starting up an old discussion (I did some searching earlier), but I wondered if there was any buzz about re-releasing some of the rarities/b-sides from the post-Achtung Baby era. I'm a bit bummed that the Complete U2 box set got pulled from iTunes around the time the remastered/deluxe albums started coming out because there's so much from Zooropa onward (and even a few extra AB rarities like Oh Berlin and Down All the Days) that can't be purchased or found in iTunes. I'm especially fond of Native Son, but there's just so much that I'd rather not have to wait years and years until some of those albums hit their 25th anniversary and maybe get re-released as deluxe editions. As I'm fairly new to the game as far as devoted fans go, has there been any serious discussion about putting out deluxe editions of albums like Pop, ATYCLB, and HTDAAB? Even Original Soundtracks 1 (which isn't on iTunes in the US) would be cool.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2017, 06:56:27 PM by hollywoodswag »

Offline THRILLHO

• Holy Joe
  • The sun won't melt our wings tonight
Re: Re-Releasing Rarities from the Post-Achtung Baby Era
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2017, 08:59:41 PM »
no they don't seem like they're going to be releasing anything post-Zooropa <or R&H> in deluxe form.

they re-released JT with nothing new on it. but we still dont have the R&H album deluxe. that was HUGE. Pop i get they're too ashamed of to touch.

they could have at LEAST released some of THESE unheard JT songs on JT 30

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
« Last Edit: July 04, 2017, 12:49:04 AM by THRILLHO »

Offline Johnny Feathers

• Elevated
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2017, 10:23:05 PM »