Author Topic: Lip-syncing!?  (Read 5912 times)

Offline the_chief

• Headache in a Suitcase
Re: Lip-syncing!?
« Reply #45 on: May 04, 2018, 09:44:32 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I'm a musician and spend a lot of time in the studio.
I can 100% say auto tune is not used live by Bono or anyone else in the band.
it is I have a click track

Ermmm a click track is to keep you in time. It not auto tune. Not sure how that is supposed to prove anything

He's a bit flat and a bit sharp on a lot of songs live. If he was using auto tune, he'd be 100% spot on, with every note he sings. That's not the case.
Also, auto tune is extremely easy to hear and spot. They are 100% not using it.

Offline laoghaire

• Numb
  • IT MEEEEEEEANS SOMETHING!!!!!!
« Reply #46 on: May 04, 2018, 10:38:00 AM »
Maybe on the click track you are hearing recorded backing vocals?

Offline JTNash

• Numb
« Reply #47 on: May 04, 2018, 12:02:11 PM »

Ermmm a click track is to keep you in time. It not auto tune. Not sure how that is supposed to prove anything

He's a bit flat and a bit sharp on a lot of songs live. If he was using auto tune, he'd be 100% spot on, with every note he sings. That's not the case.
ok Iím sorry let me rephrase itís the in ear instructions and you can hear Pitch Control.  Click track is what we called all that in ear stuff back in the day itís been 20 years I donít know what the kids call it now

Offline jgrooms

• Stateless
  • Hello
« Reply #48 on: May 04, 2018, 12:33:49 PM »
U2 has been using backing tracks for a long long time.  If this is just bothering you then you have been asleep.

Bono sings the main vocal lines but if you pay attention he is supplemented by backing tracks of his own voice.  There are also many parts added, extra guitars, synths etc. 

Who do you think has been playing the keyboard on Bad or the intro to Streets all these years? Adam? LOL