Author Topic: TOUR ADVICE  (Read 819 times)

Offline U2FlyXC

• Stranger in a Strange Land
TOUR ADVICE
« on: May 05, 2018, 09:12:43 PM »
Hi friends!

So, here's my dilemma. When the tickets for this tour first went on sale, I bought them during the verified presale. I'm from the Chicago-land area so seeing one initial show announced made me a wee bit nervous. Regardless, I was able to score 3 tickets in section 308 at the United Center (I've attached a photo of the arena for reference). Clearly, they're not the best tickets, but I'm a college student who sadly can't spend all of his money on U2 tickets.

Anyway, U2 announced a second date for Chicago and it hasn't sold out. Tickets that are in much better sections (Upper 300s but alongside the screen) are cheap and I'd much rather see the show from that angle than the angle I would currently see it at. Here's the problem. As much as I'd love to see U2 on back to back days, I don't really have the money for that. I would sell the day one tickets I have, but it appears that there is little resale value on them.

On top of that, someone just offered me two GA tickets for the second day for face value (roughly $150 total although he said he would go a bit lower). I considered asking him if he'd be willing to trade the day one for day two (since he can't see day two due to a new commitment), but I'm unsure if this is the play.

So, long story short, what do you guys think I should do? Obviously, there is the possibility I could just go to both shows. the extra $100 for day two tickets isn't that much and perhaps they'll play a couple of different songs (The Fly please). That being said, I'd rather save the money and only see one show. In that case, should I keep my current tickets, buy the ones alongside the screen and try to sell my old ones, or do something with the GA tickets being offered to me?