Author Topic: What do you think the next tour will be like?  (Read 2769 times)

Offline d.darroch

• Party Girl/Boy
Re: What do you think the next tour will be like?
« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2018, 01:43:02 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I’m no prognosticator but it seems a logical assumption for what we might see on the next tour, whenever that happens, is more virtual reality.

After seeing the trailers before this tour started, I was expecting more augmented reality this time around. Not just a crappy app.

Offline wons

• Numb
« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2018, 04:42:29 AM »
Iím no prognosticator but it seems a logical assumption for what we might see on the next tour, whenever that happens, is more virtual reality. U2 will be the same band that concert goers have experienced for the last 18 years; the question now becomes what can this band do to ENHANCE the audience experience? This is the same issue professional & amateur sports leagues have been dealing with since the start of the new millennium. Given that sports have had to compete with the rise of technology & other forms of entertainment, sports leagues have been competing for the consumerís dollars & attention. Itís no different with the concert industry so my guess is more VR, or the next major technological breakthrough that really captures the audiences attention.

So it sounds like youíre saying they need more techno-gimmicks to keep peopleís interest.  I donít know if youíre right or wrong but I wish they would go back to basics.  I donít buy concert tickets to watch a screen.  I can do that with a DVD.

Trying to predict what they will do is silly because no one here knows their personal lives or what they want.  I can guarantee you there wonít be several decades though.  Several has to be at least four.  Any less is a few or a couple or one.  I doubt seriously if they are touring at age 95 to 98.  Some real over-optimism here.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk