Author Topic: Buying tickets for European shows  (Read 3534 times)

Offline vickidvm

• Numb
Buying tickets for European shows
« on: January 13, 2009, 07:04:09 PM »
I am planning to try to go to Dublin and/or Europe for some of the shows this tour.  I've never done that before (I'm in the US) and was wondering about the best way to get tickets.  Are there certain websites (ie European Ticketmaster) or reputable ticket agencies?  Or do you think it will change with the new Live Nation deal? 

Offline soloyan

• Staring at the Sun
  • A dangerous idea that almost makes sense
Re: Buying tickets for European shows
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2009, 03:51:14 AM »
I think (but I might be wrong) that the biggest issue with buying tickets in Europe is that every country has its own distributor(s) which makes things difficult.

Offline spanner

• Numb
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2009, 04:33:47 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I am planning to try to go to Dublin and/or Europe for some of the shows this tour.  I've never done that before (I'm in the US) and was wondering about the best way to get tickets.  Are there certain websites (ie European Ticketmaster) or reputable ticket agencies?  Or do you think it will change with the new Live Nation deal? 
well i know a lot of people who made across the atlantic to dublin for the croke park shows.my wife was one of them.she like everybody took her chance with the presales via u2.com.i think your probably going to have to go through that experience to make sure you get some european dates  ;)  failing that you could use ticketmaster(i have another name for them ) and just take your chance like everybodyelse. im not sure what the deal with live nation over here will be.

daveyg

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2009, 06:08:10 AM »
Well if you want to head to the Dublin ones (and obviously not living here, so "queue up" is a non-starter), ticketmaster.ie is probably the best start!

Offline Falling At Your Feet