Author Topic: Hi everybody !  (Read 3644 times)

Offline missbigkiss

• Stateless
Hi everybody !
« on: May 11, 2010, 04:21:53 PM »
Hi  :)

I've just discovered this topic after a few days here.

I'm a French fan, so I won't post a lot because it's not easy to me to write in English.

But I like to read your posts and  to know what happens on the other side of the Atlantic ocean. I really appreciate the friendly ambience of this forum and your love for our favourite band.

I travelled to New York last year for the two U2 gigs and I'll be back next July to see them again in the new Meadowlands Stadium (waiting impatiently !)

Offline U2_fan8 [aka U28]

• Acrobat
  • If there is a light, don't let it go out
Re: Hi everybody !
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2010, 07:40:43 PM »
Bienvenue! Comment ca va? :) (I took French my last two years of school, but I'm not very good at it.)

I'm going to my second U2 show in about 4 weeks, and I can't wait! :)

Offline StrongGirl

• Genius of Compression
  • On BLS I heard the sound of an angel
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2010, 12:11:45 PM »
Welcome to the forum!! I'll be there too. Check out our fan party the Saturday before in the Fan Plans and Meet Up section! We'd love for you to come if you are in NYC that day!

Offline missbigkiss

• Stateless
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2010, 12:47:32 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Bienvenue! Comment ca va? :) (I took French my last two years of school, but I'm not very good at it.)

Je vais bien merci !

Take courage for the 4 weeks :  "This time will pass" (c'est bientôt  :))

Offline missbigkiss

• Stateless
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2010, 12:49:21 PM »
Welcome to the forum!! I'll be there too. Check out our fan party the Saturday before in the Fan Plans and Meet Up section! We'd love for you to come if you are in NYC that day!

With great pleasure if I can be there  :)

Offline U2_fan8 [aka U28]

• Acrobat
  • If there is a light, don't let it go out