Author Topic: Plan of action for those whose show is postponed/Stubhub-bought tickets... What  (Read 11650 times)

Offline p8ru2

• Precious Stone
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
My plan of action is to thank God that Bono won't be permanently paralyzed, that there will still be a U2 and that I will get to see them next year.

I got an email from TicketMaster saying that my tickets would still be good for whenever they reschedule the show so I'll just rebook a hotel when they figure out when that will be.

^^^. This. +++

Offline jabw10

• Airborne Ranger
  • I'm more than you know...
My plan of action is to thank God that Bono won't be permanently paralyzed, that there will still be a U2 and that I will get to see them next year.

I got an email from TicketMaster saying that my tickets would still be good for whenever they reschedule the show so I'll just rebook a hotel when they figure out when that will be.

of course, the first sentence was, has been, and will be my first plan of action...

Offline vegaspatrick

• Intellectual Tortoise
Re: Plan of action for those whose show is postponed
« Reply #32 on: May 25, 2010, 07:22:26 PM »
What if you bought your ticket from StubHub and are not sure if you will be able to see the rescheduled show...how do you get your money back from StubHub?

I'm wondering the same thing. I'm in college and flying up to Denver from here in Louisiana works in the summer but I doubt my friends and I can go if its rescheduled for during the semester  :-\

and we all got our tickets from stub hub  ???

I'm worried about that too.  I go to school in NY, but I have tickets for Miami and Anaheim.  If it's during the semester I could be screwed.  I think you're fine with Denver because of the temperature, but I could see Miami and Anaheim being scheduled early in the year before baseball season starts (late March, first week of April).