Author Topic: tearingdownwalls  (Read 6809 times)

Offline tearingdownwalls

• Stranger in a Strange Land
  • makin music in montreal
tearingdownwalls
« on: February 24, 2009, 11:13:11 AM »
Hello All! I am a musician/singer/songwriter...mostly retired now. Just do the occasional gig. Perform storytelling in Montreal, travel a bit, write ..a LOT!! Hahaha. Also counsel, homeless, prisoners, street youth. Old hippie, biker chick..Old..Still alive, hahah! Bonus!

I'm from New Orleans, lived in Canada 30 years, love it. Huge U2 fan from forever. Dont do forums much but this is Great!

Joshua Tree was a revelation for me. Still gives me chills. Charts my soul, in some ways. Where the streets have no name..the best, for me.

Love the Band, respect them. Adore Larry, and Bono and Edge's HUGE HEART for the downtrodden. Deep admiration there.

Well, I'm Cherokee and Irish, American born. Proud of an Irish band that rules! Stirs my Celtic Soul!

Hope to get to know some of ya.

Cheers! ...tearing down walls
« Last Edit: February 24, 2009, 11:40:44 AM by tearingdownwalls »

Offline m2

• Administrator
  • Desert Rose
  • I love the smell of fresh forum killspam.
Re: tearingdownwalls
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2009, 11:57:14 AM »
Welcome to the forum!

Offline julesport

• Holy Joe
  • Free yourself to be yourself...
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2009, 12:47:57 PM »
Hi Tearingdownthewalls......Welcome to the forum....Seems like you have lead a full life!!

luieu2

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2009, 01:08:44 PM »
hi :D

Offline NOLA Fly

• Staring at the Sun
  • Feel like trash, You make me feel clean...
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2009, 02:11:12 PM »