Author Topic: Should I drive down to Boston this afternoon with no ticket?  (Read 933 times)

Offline davis

• Stateless
Wondering whether I should make the drive from Portland Maine to Boston with no ticket?  Any advice on what my chances are for getting a GA ticket (or decent seat) if I show up at the Garden a few hours early?  I've never done the day of thing before….

Offline bonogrl from Boston

• Intellectual Tortoise
  • I had the feeling it was out of control
Re: Should I drive down to Boston this afternoon with no ticket?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2015, 09:32:31 AM »
Do it!  On Saturday I got 2 GA tickets from the box office at about 5:50 pm.  Walked right in and was 1 behind the rail of the e stage.  At the very least you will be able to get tickets off of a scalper but I think you have good chance of GA from the box office.

Offline trevgreg

• Running to Stand Still
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2015, 09:33:57 AM »
Unless someone says otherwise about the specific venue and money isn't an issue, I'd say do it if you really want to go. I didn't end up going to Chicago 3 (since I was there for Chicago 4, primarily), but I walked up to the box office to see what options were there and there were quite a few tickets at 2 or 3 different price levels just before the show. That or Ticketmaster could have some drops at the last minute too, so maybe downloading the app would help there too?

StubHub might be something to look at too if you have access to a printer.

Offline miryclay

• Up With the Sun
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2015, 09:34:54 AM »
Do it! have faith, be positive, keep trying and you will get in.

Oh yeah, don't give up. I have gotten tickets up until 9PM.

Offline jenavsu2

• Babyface
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2015, 09:37:53 AM »
Just FYI, I went to The Garden around 6pm last night and tried to get GA at the box office, but no luck. There seemed to be plenty of people selling various seats out front though. Good luck!!!

Offline lorijane

• Airborne Ranger