Author Topic: why GA ticket?  (Read 1386 times)

Offline pt1916

• Stateless
why GA ticket?
« on: March 17, 2009, 01:17:08 PM »
Hi all,

I'm new to this! Why do a fans here want to have GA tickets. Are they standing? Sorry if this is obvious! I'm breathe and getting tickets for croke park so interested.

Offline kevc

• Intellectual Tortoise
Re: why GA ticket?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2009, 01:22:46 PM »
it is all down to preference...GA is pitch i.e sanding tickets, most people want to stand to be nearer the action(get in the pit / heart etc)...not sure if this will happen on this tour but the stage diagrams makes it look like  couple of thousand fans will get into a sectioned off area close to the stage.

In big football type stadiums, sometimes you can feel detached form the gig in the stands, i guess if depends whether you want to stand up for several hours or have the luxury of turning up when you want knowing you have a reserved seat.

I'm boots and hoping i get GA for croke park

Offline kev346

• Party Girl/Boy
  • I'm ready I'm ready for the laughing gas
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 05:21:47 PM »
hi i've always gone GA standing . manly because you get closer to the band and the atmosphere jumping up and down in the crowd is great!
 But a word of warning don't drink too much beer and need to go out to the toilet a nightmare to get out and back ! ;D

got mt GA tickets for cardiff today  ;D

Offline SaintMike

• Refugee
  • Sponsored by Blackberry!
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 09:27:02 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
hi i've always gone GA standing . manly because you get closer to the band and the atmosphere jumping up and down in the crowd is great!
 But a word of warning don't drink too much beer and need to go out to the toilet a nightmare to get out and back ! ;D

got mt GA tickets for cardiff today  ;D