Author Topic: "ME + GUITAR/PIANO =...."  (Read 2361 times)

Offline blissfulmitch

• Babyface
"ME + GUITAR/PIANO =...."
« on: April 01, 2009, 07:30:50 PM »
Hey, my fellow atu2ers. I apologize to my fellow New Yorkers for 9/25, but I have been dying for many years to hold up a sign, and this time, I will. I will also try my best to accommodate people behind me.

However, at this moment I'm at a complete loss as to what song or album I should put on the sign. I have a feeling they like people who know the rarer stuff, but I really don't know what they usually go for. Can anyone please help me make a list of suggestions?

Also who else is making the "ME + GUITAR/PIANO =..." sign?

Thank you so much folks. Can't wait for those two nights.

Offline birdlover

• Child of Grace
  • It's not how weak but what will make you strong
Re: "ME + GUITAR/PIANO =...."
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2009, 07:35:07 PM »
Good for you!

I am planning on something similar for Chicago. What I've done is practice, practice, practice until I had a U2 song I could play with my eyes closed. Pick the one that you feel most comfortable playing. I don't know if there's any way to guess which one they'd want you to play, so this way if you get picked, you'll sound awesome.
I won't be using a very big sign out of deference to my fellow fans, so one song is all that will fit.

GOOD LUCK!
Birdlover

Offline blissfulmitch

• Babyface
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2009, 07:53:18 PM »
Actually, birdlover, one thing that might help us narrow the list down is seeing which songs have backing rhythm guitar/piano tracks on the recordings? Off the top of my head, I think these songs have backing guitar tracks:
No Line
Magnificent
Crazy Tonight
Stand Up Comedy
Breathe
A Man and a Woman
Love and Peace
All Because of You
Yahweh
When I Look at the World
Beautiful Day
Walk On
Kite
Do You Feel Loved
Wake Up Dead Man
Staring at the Sun
Last Night on Earth
Gone
Hold Me Thrill Me
Acrobat
The Fly