Author Topic: Hi, I'm Pam and Bono kissed me in Chicago  (Read 5403 times)

Offline pamnian

• Stranger in a Strange Land
Hi, I'm Pam and Bono kissed me in Chicago
« on: September 28, 2009, 09:23:29 PM »
I'm new to the @U2 community and some of the people who were there when Bono met fans before Chicago 1 (sept 12), are @U2 members, so I thought I'd better join.

I'm a long time fan (grew up in Chile, so just saw my 6th show) and would love to stay in touch with some of the fans; I'm pretty busy and a little computer illiterate, so my hubby will help me w/ pics &/or videos to post (I have some good ones!).

Thanks for, so far, making it easy to join!

Pam

Boom Cha!

Re: Hi, I'm Pam and Bono kissed me in Chicago
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2009, 09:24:40 PM »
Welcome to this crazy forum, Pam.  :)

Offline onetreehill

• Up With the Sun
  • to the rhythm of my soul
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2009, 10:00:47 PM »
Hi Pam!

glad to "see" you here!

I see you have meet Boom Cha! (what ever you do, do not forget his !, it makes him mad!)

many of us "older ladies" hang out in the OLC or Old Ladies Club, Boom visits us from time to time as do some other teens and older gentlemen, but that is where I usually am along with CGE (oh it is CantgetenoughU2) by the way we call her CGE, forgot to let you in on that tidbit, sorry) and some of the other ladies that met you in Chicago.

You will meet Lisa I am sure she will be in shortly she is a night owl and checks in on everyone, she is the sweetest person EVER!!!

(oh PS, if you have any images you want to share with myself you should get an email from me with a photo, if the photo won't open let me know I left it as a big file so you could see everything!)

countrygirl

« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2009, 05:59:49 AM »
Hi Pam, Just one quick question......What did Bono's lips feel like?

countrygirl

« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2009, 06:13:27 AM »
Where are my manners, WELCOME, WELCOME, WELCOME PAM!!